Wednesday 5th May
Sunday 9th May, 2021

Additional prize winners at Badminton 2019

Additional Prizes

Butler Bowl
~ for the highest placed British rider: Piggy French

Laurence Rook Trophy ~ best British rider not previously completed Badminton: Nicky Hill

Worshipful Company of Saddlers saddle ~ Rider with the best score who is under 25 on 1/1/20 and who has not previously won a Company saddle in the calendar year: Alicia Hawker and Charles RR

Silver Jubilee Plate ~ best Owner/Rider: Nicky Hill

Glentrool Trophy ~ Horse & Rider who have made greatest improvement on their dressage placing: Imogen Murray & Ivar Gooden (who also won this trophy in 2018)

Frank Weldon Memorial Trophy ~ Rider of youngest British owned and ridden horse in top 12: William Fox-Pitt for the 10-year-old Little Fire

Cotswold Life Trophy ~ Local rider’s trophy: Nicky Hill and MGH Bingo Boy

The William Miflin Memorial Trophy ~ To the rider of the horse with no cross-country jumping penalties and closest optimum time: Chris Burton for Graf Liberty

Retraining of Racehorses £1000 ~ The highest placed former racehorse which must have been raced under the rules of a recognised racing authority worldwide: Won’t Wait, ridden by France’s Clara Loiseau

Farriers Prize ~ plaque to the owner and farrier of the best shod horse: Antony Marris for Izzy Taylor and owners Tom & Sara Strong with the horse Call Me Maggie May.

Stud Voucher £500 ~ owner of the highest placed British owned mare: Trevor Dickens for Vanir Kamira

Mark Holliday Memorial Trophy ~ Groom of winner: Amy Phillips for Vanir Kamira

David Beaufort Memorial Trophy ~ to the person who has contributed to the running of the Horse Trials over many years: Cross Country controller for many years, and now supervisor of the Prize Givings, George Weldon

Embryo Transfer ~ to the highest placed British bred or domiciled mare to be in the top 20%, courtesy of Tomlinson Equine: Vanir Kamira

Breeder of the winner ~ Kathryn Jackson

Armada Dishes: Jonelle Price, Michael Jung, Sir Mark Todd, Gemma Tattersall, Harry Meade, Tom McEwen, Caroline Powell.