Wednesday 3rd May
Sunday 7th May, 2023

Full Trophy & Prize list for Badminton 2017

Butler Bowl ~ for the best British rider: Rosalind Canter...

Additional Prizes

Butler Bowl ~ for the best British rider: Rosalind Canter

Laurence Rook Trophy ~ best British rider not previously completed Badminton: Rosalind Canter

Worshipful Company of Saddlers saddle ~ Rider with the best score who is under 25 on 1/1/18 and who has not previously won a Company saddle in the calendar year: Imogen Murray

Silver Jubilee Plate ~ best Owner/Rider: Yoshiaki Oiwa

Glentrool Trophy ~ Horse & Rider who have made greatest improvement on their dressage placing: Joseph Murphy & Sportsfield Othello

Frank Weldon Memorial Trophy ~ Rider of youngest British owned and ridden horse in top12: Kristina Cook & Billy The Red

Cotswold Life Trophy ~ Local Rider’s Trophy: Tom McEwan

The William Miflin Memorial Trophy ~ To the rider of the horse with no cross-country jumping penalties and closest optimum time: Tim Price & Xavier Faer

Sport Horse Breeding of Great Britain ~ Owner of the best horse sired by a SHB (GB) Graded Stallion or Premium Stallion, provided it is in top 12: Xavier Fear sire Catherston Liberator

Retraining of Racehorses £1000 ~ The highest placed former racehorse which must have been raced under the rules of a recognised racing authority worldwide: Arctic Soul

Farriers Prize ~ plaque to the owner and farrier of the best shod horse: Arctic Soul & The Soul Syndictae, farrier Jimmy Cooper from East Sussex

Stud Voucher £500 ~ owner of the highest placed British owned mare: Qwanza, owned by Mark & Rosemary Barlow & Andrew Nicholson

Mark Holliday Memorial Trophy ~ Groom of winner: Johanna Ward, groom of Andrew Nicolson’s Nereo

Armada Dishes: Izzy Taylor Blyth Tait (NZL), Bettina Hoy (GER), Joseph Murphy (IRL) and Louise Harwood.

Embryo Transfer ~ Highest placed British bred or domiciled mare to be in top 20%: Qwanza

Breeder of winner: Nereo, Mr Ramon Beca