Pietro Sandei

Wednesday 7th - 11th May 2025

Pietro Sandei

  • 41 - Mouse


Italian owner/rider Pietro Sandei (27) who is based near Parma in Italy enjoyed a successful Badminton debut in 2017 with his former ride Mouse. With Badminton entry Rubis De Prere he was a member of the Italian team for the 2018 WEG, won team bronze at the 2017 European Championships and that same year the combination won the Italian Championship at Montelibretti. Since 2011 he has represented Fiamme Oro, the sports section of the Italian police force.

Pietro was a former member of Italian Pony, Junior and Young Rider teams competing at four European Championships. He was a winner of Pony team bronze (2007) and in 2011 rode Mouse at the 2011 Young Rider Europeans. In 2015 he represented Italy as an individual at the European Championships at Blair Castle.

Pietro trains with James Connor and Jacopo Comelli and outside of eventing enjoys cycling, running and mixed martial arts. His mother is now breeding horses for the future.

Rubis De Prere is a 14-year-old Selle Francais gelding. He is by Fedor De Seves out of a mare by Quandy Du Mayne (a daughter of Galoubet A).  Rubis was acquired as six-year-old. In 2017 the combination won the CCI3* at Vairano.





ISH, Ireland, 1999
17.0hh , bay brown , gelding

Sire Cavalier

Dam Glenside Lucy (Colourfield)

Owner(s): Rider

Notable Results

2018 – Tryon WEG 52nd Rubis Du Prere

2018 – Jardy CIC3* ERM 21st Rubis Du Prere

2018 – Luhmuhlen CIC3* 38th Rubis Du Prere

2018 – Marbach CIC3* 44th Rubis Du Prere

2017 – Montelibretti CIC3* 2nd Rubis Du Prere

2017 – Strzegom CH-EU-CCI3* 18th Rubis Du Prere (team bronze)

2017 – Vairano Vidigulfo CCI3* 1st Rubis de Prere

2016 – Ravenna CIC3* 4th Rubis de Prere

2016 – Pau CCI4* 28th Mouse, 31st Inistioge Ohio

2016 – Vairano, Milano CICO3* 3rd Rubis de Prere, 11th Inistioge Ohio

2016 – Strzegom CICO3* 5th Rubis de Prere

2016 – Luhmuhlen CCI4* 14th Mouse

2015 – Blair Castle CH-EU-CCI3* El Inistioge Ohio

2011 – Blair Castle CH-EU-YR2* 20th Mouse

2009 – Waregem CH-EU-J-C1* 13th Romario

2007 – Freudenberg CH-EU-P-C2* 8th Areo Flyer

2006 – Saumur CH-EU-P-C2* 33rd Aero Flyer


2017 – 40th Mouse