Trophies 2015

Trophy Awarded to:

Mitsubishi Motors Trophy

Owner of Winner

 Christopher Stone (Chilli Morning ridden by William Fox-Pitt)

Butler Bowl

Best British Rider

 William Fox-Pitt

Silver Jubilee Plate

Best Owner/Rider

 Ingrid Klimke (Horseware Hale Bob)

Laurence Rook Trophy

Best British Rider not previously competed Badminton

 Ben Way

Glentrool Trophy

Horse & Rider who have made greatest improvement on their dressage placing

 Joseph Murphy (Sportsfield Othello)

Frank Weldon Memorial Trophy

Rider of youngest British owned and ridden horse in the top 12

Pippa Funnell (Redesigned)

Cotswold Life Trophy

To the best British rider, not entitled to wear the adult Union Jack and whose permanent address is; Glos, Wilts, Oxon, Worcs, Hereford or Somerset:

 Charlotte Agnew

Farriers Prize

Owner and Farrier of Best Shod Horse

 Owner: Cormac McKay (Euro Prince), Farrier: Neil Dickson

Sport Horse Breeding of Great Britain

Owner of the best horse sired by a SHB (GB) graded Stallion or Premium Stallion, provided it is in the top 12

Mark Holliday Memorial Trophy

Groom of winner

 Jackie Potts (Chilli Morning)
A special prize of embryo transfer courtesy of the Beaufort Embryo Transfer Centre, to the owner of the highest placed British bred or domiciled mare.  Stephen & Dinah Posford, Juliet Carter (Paulank Brockagh)

Worship Company of Saddlers’ Saddle

Rider of the best score who is under 25 on 1st January 2015 and has not previously won a Company saddle in the calendar year.

 Gabriel Silva Cury (Grass Valley)

Breeder of Winner

 Rainer Schicketanz, Germany. (Chilli Morning)

Armada Dishes

 Sam Griffiths, Paul Tapner, Pascal Leroy, Nick Gauntlett, Bill Levett
The William Miflin Memorial Trophy – to the rider of the horse with no cross country jumping penalties and closest to the optimum time.  Tim Price (Ringwood Sky Boy)